

The Louisiana State Legislature established the Louisiana Environmental Education Commission (RS.17.202) with the 1993 Louisiana Environmental Education and Litter Reduction Act. The 27 seat commission consists of educators, representatives from small businesses, industry, local municipalities and state agencies, and environmental advocates.

Membership Roles and Staff:

Chair: Dinah Maygarden

Chair-elect: Jacqueline Richard

Past-Chair: Vacant

Secretary: Danielle Dilullo LDOE Staff: Molly Talbot

Representing	Name	Work Title
Secretary (or designee) Department of Wildlife and Fisheries	Lindsay Seely	Biologist
State Superintendent (or designee) Department of Education	Molly Talbot	Education Supervisor, Science and Environmental Education
Secretary (or designee) Department of Environmental Quality	Melanie Bauder	Environmental Scientist, Water Planning and Assessment Division
Secretary (or designee) Department of Energy and Natural Resources	Robin Narez	Public Information Officer 1
Secretary (or designee) Department of Health	Vacant	
Commissioner (or designee) Department of Agriculture and Forestry	Joey Breaux	Agricultural Environmental Specialist
Chancellor (or designee) LSU AgCenter	Adriane Bercegeay	4-H Youth Specialist
Chancellor (or designee) Southern University A&M College	Dr. Chris Chappell	Assistant Professor
Executive Assistant (or designee) Governor's Office of Coastal Activities	Vacant	
Board of Regents	Murt Conover	Associate Director of Education and Outreach, LUMCON
Environmental Advocacy 1/2	Vacant	
Environmental Advocacy 2/2	Vacant	

Updated June 10, 2024



Representing	Name	Work Title
Industry Community 1/2	Ashley G. Cain	Manager of Communications, LA Mid-Continent Oil & Gas Assoc.
Industry Community 2/2	Dean Blackett	Retired company owner
Small Business	David "Scott" Courtright	Owner of Trinity Tree Consultants
Rep. Local Government (Mayor of Rayville)	Harry Lewis	Mayor of Rayville
BESE	Kevin Berken, Interim	BESE Member
Professional Environmental Scientist	Jacqueline Richard, Interim	Director of Coastal Studies
LEEA, Cong. Dist. 1	Vacant	
LEEA, Cong. Dist. 2	Diane "Dinah" Maygarden	Education Program Manager, Pontchartrain Institute for Environmental Sciences at UNO
LEEA, Cong. Dist. 3	Caitlin Joubert, Interim	State Coordinator for Louisiana Project WET
LEEA, Cong. Dist. 4	Vacant	
LEEA, Cong. Dist. 5	Dr. Lindsey Keith-Vincent, Interim	Associate Dean for Research, Outreach, and Innovation
LEEA, Cong. Dist. 6	Danielle Dilullo, Interim	Education and Engagement Director at Louisiana Sea Grant
LEEA, member at large	Vacant	
Louisiana Science Teachers Association	Julius Pierre LaCaze	Vice-Principal, Rapides Parish
Secretary (or designee) of Louisiana Department of Culture, Recreation, and Tourism	Jessica Dixon	Parks Program Consultant

Updated June 10, 2024