

The Department is excited to announce the nine finalists for the New Teacher of the Year award. These amazing educators have demonstrated excellence in their very first year in the classroom. Finalists will participate in an interview process, and the overall New Teacher of the Year will be announced at the 18th Annual Excellent Educators Awards Gala that will be held on the evening of July 27, 2024. This exciting event is co-sponsored by Dream Teachers. Please congratulate this outstanding group of new teachers!

Category	Name	District
Elementary	Ashlie Clouatre	Ascension Parish
Elementary	Alex Devine	Bossier Parish
Elementary	Samantha Valentine	Ouachita Parish
Middle	Olivia Landry	Iberville Parish
Middle	Morgan Toups	Lafayette Parish
Middle	William Foley	Rapides Parish
High	Tiffany Pfeifer	Calcasieu Parish
High	Trey Porchay	Jackson Parish
High	Braxton Michel	Zachary Community Schools

