

2025 Louisiana Teacher & Principal of the Year Finalists

The Louisiana Department of Education is proud to announce the 2025 Teacher and Principal of the Year finalists. These educators are making exceptional gains with students, guiding them to achieve at the highest levels in the state. Their commitment to student success exemplifies Louisiana's teaching profession.

All Teacher and Principal of the Year state-level honorees will be honored at the 18th Annual Cecil J. Picard Educator Excellence Awards Gala, which will be held at the World War II Museum on the evening of July 27, 2024. This exciting event is co-sponsored by Dream Teachers.

Congratulations to these outstanding educators!



PRINCIPAL of the

2025 TEACHER OF THE YEAR FINALISTS Acadia Parish Elise Boutin **Bossier Parish** Christopher Kourvelas Calcasieu Parish Dr. Suresh Chiruguru Claiborne Parish Hannah Sanders **Collegiate Academies** Nora McGann **Evangeline** Parish Jessica Marie-Capseta Lafayette Parish J. Joy Stalnaker Ouachita Parish Jennifer Callender St. Charles Parish Annette Blanchard

2025 PRINCIPAL OF THE YEAR FINALISTS

Beauregard Parish	S. Chad Schulz
Calcasieu Parish	Dr. Shonna Anderson
Central Community School District	Brandon LaGroue
DeSoto Parish	Amanda LaFollette
FirstLine Schools	Glenda Welch Baylis
Iberville Parish	Dr. Amanda Austin
Lafourche Parish	Dr. Decina Rodriguez
Red River Parish	Michael Beck
Vernon Parish	Jennifer Wilbanks

For questions on the Teacher and Principal of the Year program, please contact <u>excellenteducators@la.gov</u>.

