

## K-12 Computer Science Content Standards Writing Steering Committee

## Claiborne Building | Thomas Jefferson Room 1-136 | 1201 North Third Street, Baton Rouge, LA 70802 Thursday, July 11, 2024 | 9:00 a.m.

<u>Livestream</u>

## **Steering Committee**

Ashley Townsend, Chair

Dr. Bonnie Achee Dr. Amanda Austin Dr. Suresh Chiruguru Dr. Clint Coleman Stephen Goebel Dr. Lynette Jackson Laurie Salvail Jewell Simon Rebecca Snead

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if special assistance is needed at this public meeting of LDOE, please notify Jamie Mixon via email at jamie.mixon@la.gov, five business days prior to the public meeting.

## Agenda

- I. Call to Order
- II. Roll Call
- III. Approval of minutes of the meeting held June 20, 2024
- IV. Consideration of a summary report regarding the grade band workgroup recommendations for computer science content standards on Concept 3: Data and Analysis
- V. Consideration of an update report regarding the work of the computer science grade band workgroups