

## K-12 Computer Science Content Standards Writing Steering Committee

Claiborne Building | Thomas Jefferson Room 1-136 | 1201 North Third Street, Baton Rouge, LA 70802 Tuesday, May 7, 2024 | 9:00 a.m.

**Livestream** 

## **Committee\* and Work Group Members**

Ashley Townsend, Chair

Dr. Bonnie Achee\*
Dr. Amanda Austin\*
Lacey Bass
Sandi Bourque
Dr. Suresh Chiruguru\*
Dr. Clint Coleman\*
Christina Cope
Crystal DeMoura
Jackson Desalvo

Ned Fasullo
Tia Fields
Melissa Flowers
Avery Louise Geraci
Stephen Goebel\*
Lea Ann Hawkins-Fisher
Dr. Lynette Jackson\*
Dr. Alva Millican
Shirley Neal

Chris Oubre
Dr. Begona Perez-Mira
Bill Ray
Dr. Vassil Roussev
Laurie Salvail\*
John Schnake
Laurie Seeder
Jewell Simon\*
Rebecca Snead\*

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if special assistance is needed at this public meeting of LDOE, please notify Jamie Mixon via email at jamie.mixon@la.gov, five business days prior to the public meeting.

## **Agenda**

- I. Call to Order
- II. Roll Call
- III. Introductions
- IV. Consideration of the report on the K-12 Computer Science Education Plan
- V. Consideration of the Louisiana Computer Science Framework
- VI. Consideration of break-out sessions for computer science grade band work groups
- VII. Consideration of an update report regarding the computer science grade band work groups